A week in preview/review

I thought I would start by giving you a little preview of what I have been up to and what I will be up to while I am here. There is a lot of awesomeness on the agenda, and I think it will go fast!

Weekends are pretty much the same as they were last year: on Saturdays we do Bible lessons, memories verses, activities and games with the kids. Sundays we go to Watoto church and the afternoon is pretty chill.

During the week, we have some time where we go to ministry sites as a team and other days we go out in pairs to serve in the community.

Mondays are usually Sanyu Babies Home in the morning and API (a perfect injustice) in the afternoon. API is a ministry for street boys. I will tell you more about both if these in a separate post. Tuesdays and Wednesdays I will be going to various ministries and places in the community and helping out however. These sites include clinics, schools, and other orphanages. Thursdays are another group service day, and Fridays are my day off.

I will also be helping out with some photography and video stuff, as well as continuing working with the ministry website and blog while I am here.

I am pretty excited that we will be taking a couple of trips outside of Kampala. Next Tuesday-Friday we will be going to Gulu, and in two Fridays, we will be spending the day in Jinja – visiting Amazima and seeing the Nile! Super excited 🙂

20130705-112232.jpg

20130705-112322.jpg

20130705-112406.jpg

2 thoughts on “A week in preview/review

  1. Yay!! I’m so glad you made it to Africa safely and have had such a blessed, beautiful reunion with your sweet children. Praying for you, love you, and miss you!!

Leave a Reply

