and she’s back.

Well kids, I’m back in Africa.

In some ways, things are so different.

In other ways, it feels like I never left.

Mostly I feel really jet-lagged right now.  But happy.

This morning I dragged myself out of bed at 7 so I could see the kids and walk them to school.  Annet is the first one I saw.  She was standing by the table.  She saw me, shouted my name, and launched herself into my arms.  My heart was filled.

We then went back and saw all of the other kids and there was a lot of hugging and smiling.

It was also exciting to see all the staff – especially Jessica and Esther as we have kept in contact over the past year.

I am so glad to be back.

3 thoughts on “and she’s back.

Leave a Reply

