Schoolhouse Rock vol. 59: Happy Birthday to the Teacher

My kids made me a birthday book, and it is the cutest.

Thanks Jill for making that with them!  You are the best!

The prompt was: “If I could give you any present in the world, I would give you a…”

and these are some of their responses:

  • A party
  • donut cake
  • A package of sweet tarts
  • A heart and a cake
  • rainbow fish
  • chocolate candy
  • a bike
  • a mailbox
  • a new pompom because one is lost
  • a blue dog who is also red
  • more homework for you to give us, so we can learn
  • a baby dragon
  • a big jewel
  • my heart
  • a blueberry chocolate cake
  • a strawberry cake
  • a sucker where you put it on your finger like a ring
  • a puppy!
  • new shoes
  • new shoes and a new dress
  • toys, candy and presents and hearts and candy
  • a big strawberry cake
  • a heart
  • a bunny
  • an x-box and x-box live so she can play games with me
  • chihuahuas – a mom and a baby
  • candy

This picture of my birthday party looks surprisingly similar to my actual birthday party…

birthday

One thought on “Schoolhouse Rock vol. 59: Happy Birthday to the Teacher

Leave a Reply

