Schoolhouse Rock vol. 57: Love Is…

 

 

One of my favorite things in kindergarten is hearing kids’ thoughts on love when Valentine’s Day comes around. Photo on 2013-02-12 at 16.14 #2

The following is their answers to the question:

What is Love?

Photo on 2013-02-12 at 16.14 #3

Love is: 

  1. I love my parents.
  2. Hugging people.  And when they are sick you can give them hot coffee.
  3. Sharing valentines.
  4. Give a hug.
  5. When you give valentines to someone you love.
  6. Hearts and a present.
  7. All about your heart.  Your heart is like Valentine’s Day because it gives joy to people.
  8. Sharing.
  9. When I hug my cousin.
  10. That you love your mom.
  11. It’s like you hug your mom.
  12. I love my mom.  I hug her.
  13. When you love someone you give them a present.
  14. I give candy to mom.
  15. It means I love my mom.  When she is sick and goes to the doctor I bring her balloons and flowers and a note.

    Photo on 2013-02-12 at 16.10

    I’m not sure if you can see their crowns, but I’m pretty sure this family is royalty.

  16. If you hug someone.
  17. I give valentines to my mom.  She sleeps and I put it in her drawer.
  18. giving hugs.
  19. My sister hugs me.
  20. My family.
  21. Loving people.  I love my mom and my sisters.  I don’t have a dad. Photo on 2013-02-12 at 16.13
  22. Telling your brother that I love him.
  23. About loving your mom and your dad.
  24. Friendship.

    friendship on a beach?  friendship in jail?  ???

    friendship on a beach? friendship in jail?

  25. Where you love your family.

And… this year’s winning response:

Love is about giving people a heart and hugging dad and mom and you can probably shovel for your dad so he can rest if he is too old to work.

Leave a Reply

