Schoolhouse Rock vol. 51

Today is my student teacher’s last day.  She has been in my classroom for a year – since last January. We’ve become not only co-teachers, but also good friends, and I am so so sad to see her go.  (but also really excited to see her go on to teach on her own – she is beyond ready.  Is anyone hiring a fabulous kindergarten teacher?  Because I know where you can find one).

Because we have already cried too much today, I thought I’d brighten all of our spirits with some hilarious moments from kindergarten.

“Miss K!  My dad gave this to me so my locker doesn’t smell!”  (holds up a Cars themed air freshener like you’d hang in your car).

“In one hundred days we will be so old.  I would not want to see the look on my face when I am elderly!”

“My pre-school teacher had a time-out chair, and they would not get to play for the REST OF THEIR LIVES!”

“In 10,000 years, we will all be skeletons.”

Twas the day before winter break, and not a student was learning, not even a mouse…

2 thoughts on “Schoolhouse Rock vol. 51

  1. My daughter Megan is the beneficiary of a fantastic kindergarten teacher, Miss Lentz (note the Miss. part) They had a fireman from town come in and talk to the kids…a young guy and Miss Lentz is late 20s. When it was time for the fireman to leave, Miss Lentz looked over at the parents and quipped “I wish one of these years the guy would stay…” I hope your tutelee finds a great position and we appreciate kindergarten teachers so have a great holiday….I loved your piece….

Leave a Reply

