bon voyage

I am in the pre-trip days where all I do is say goodbye to my friends and then feel sad.  Shoot.  I should probably get on that plane pretty quick so that I stop saying goodbyes and just have things to look forward to.

But then I thought, how lucky am I that I have such amazing friends and family that I will in fact miss them over the course of the summer.

Here are some things I will miss

(please note, this is intentionally not an exhaustive list, nor does it name names.  Because then everyone can feel sad they weren’t mentioned in my list of people I will miss, rather than forgetting a few people and them being extra sad.  Just know that I can’t wait to see you in August!)

  • My friends
  • My family 
  • FroYo
  • Ice Cream 
  • Lakes
  • Boating 
  • My Church Family 
  • Movies in the Park 
  • Baking 
  • Caribou 
  • Sleeping In
  • Driving 
  • Summer Adventures 
  • Washer and Dryer
  • Target Field 
  • My bed
  • Corn on the cob 

Things I am looking forward to:

  • Meeting the kids at the orphanage
  • Telling them about Jesus
  • Teaching
  • Seeing the schools
  • Going to church
  • Getting to know the rest of the summer missions team
  • Going on Safari
  • Trying new foods
  • Learning about a new culture
  • Investing in people’s lives
  • Serving
  • Loving
  • Adventure

I will have access to internet, but I hear it can be spotty – so I am not sure if I’ll be able to put up posts every day.  If you don’t hear from me for a couple days – don’t assume that a zebra ate me.  Assume that I’m having an amazing time and will share stories and pictures with you when I am able.

Love you all!

 

One thought on “bon voyage

Leave a Reply

