Schoolhouse Rock vol. 29

Happy Mother’s Day!

This year in kindergarten, for our mothers (or a special lady in our life) we made a picture frame with popsicle sticks and glued puzzles pieces to it, along with the words, “I love you to pieces!”  I love this project because it turns out adorable but is still totally a kid-created project, and it is cheap – I buy a 1000 piece puzzle at Good Will and it lasts a couple of years. 

We also made a giant card for our moms with a handprint butterfly on the outside and a sweet poem on the inside.  It was simple to make, yet turned out really sweet.  We will definitely be making these again!

This year I’m celebrating Mother’s Day at Target Field.  Unlike my mom’s birthday a few weeks ago when my sister and I celebrated by going to the game without our mom, this will be a whole family excursion.

Happy Mother’s Day, Mom!  Thanks for being supportive, encouraging, generous, loving, and hilarious, and setting such a great example for me in all of these areas.  I’m SO lucky to have you as my mom.  Love you!!

Leave a Reply

