Schoolhouse Rock vol. 27

So, I have been testing and not in the room – which equals not being around the witness the hilarity that ensues and report it back to you.  It also means I’m brain dead at the end of the day from playing too many “word games” and reading the same book on repeat more than any sane person can handle.  As a result, I’ve not even had the mental capacity to share other things in life with you.  I plan to pull myself together this week though.  Starting now.

Today while I was testing one little boy, whenever he would come to a word he didn’t know, he would start to sound it out.  Then he would close his eyes, and say, “I think I can, I think I can” a’la The Little Engine that Could.  Then he’d open his eyes and try the unknown word again.

Unfortunately, this strategy didn’t actually help him. Otherwise I would start teaching it to the other kiddos too… 🙂

One thought on “Schoolhouse Rock vol. 27

Leave a Reply

