it was very good

“And God saw everything that he had made, and behold, it was very good.” Genesis 1:31a 

 “The heavens declare the glory of God, and the sky above proclaims his handiwork.”  Psalm 19:1

I love seeing God’s glory displayed through His creation.  God is so creative and so powerful.  I love it!  When I am surrounded by nature, I cannot help but praise God.

I’ve seen some beautiful places.  I’m seriously impressed by God’s handiwork.

Sunset from the top of a volcano in Guatemala? Wow.

Snorkeling in the East China Sea: breathtaking. And if you think it is beautiful above the water, you should see what God did with the coral and all the sea creatures. AWESOME!

Not pictured because I went here back in the day of film cameras: Foz do Iguacu – BEAUTIFUL.  (I have a photo displayed in my room.  Let’s just say literal double rainbow over magestic waterfalls.)

Brazil

the train ride from Vancouver to Whistler

Mountains? Yes, please.

Austria

the Wachau Valley

a day at lake

walking around a lake in Minneapolis

I love it all.  And I am so blessed to have seen these incredible places.

And yet I hear God whispering in my heart, “I can’t wait for you to see what I did when I created Africa.”  

Oh man, I can’t wait either.

I’m glad we have a creative God who shows off his power and glory in creation.

Leave a Reply

