A Movie Comparison

Blogs are great places for confessions of ridiculous nature, so I feel the need to share the following:

Recently I watched two movies.

Movie one: The Vow

 

Movie two: Being Elmo: a puppeteer’s journey 

Which one of these movies made me cry?  Yep – Being Elmo: a puppeteer’s journey.

Don’t get me wrong: I would recommend both to a friend.

The Vow was deeply sad.  It was good, but hurt my heart to watch.  Maybe I had to emotionally detach to get through it?  Because I have turned into such a weeper of late, I feel there is no good excuse for my lack of tears.

Being Elmo was not sad in any way shape or form.  I was just so happy for this kid from a good but poor upbringing, who found his passion and achieved his dreams.  Maybe I was inspired on behalf of my students?  Maybe I just really like Sesame Street?  There is no way to know why I cried.  But I did.  Multiple times.

I feel good getting that off my chest.  Thanks for listening.

Now go take an hour and sixteen minutes and go watch it.  You can find it on Netflix instant or free on iTunes.  You are welcome.

One thought on “A Movie Comparison

Leave a Reply

