I’m clearly blonde enough without highlights…

So, remember how I wasn’t going to walk at graduation?  Well, I may have accidentally picked up my cap and gown yesterday.  So you’re all invited to come 🙂

image

In other news, let me tell you my blonde moment of the week.  Or maybe the month.

I went to Barnes and Noble to return a book.  I had the gift receipt.  I was set.  I handed it to the lady.  She took it and picked up the gift receipt.  She looked at the receipt.  Looked at me.  Looked back at the receipt.  Then said, “um, this is from Target.”

Huh.  Apparently you can buy books other places besides just book stores.  And this is why if you are literate you should take advantage of that and read.  It will save you from embarrassing moments later 🙂

3 thoughts on “I’m clearly blonde enough without highlights…

    • yes, it was epic-ly embarrassing. i had to give myself a pep talk afterwards about the importance of reading and thinking. it may have included lines like, “Laura, you are better than that.”

Leave a Reply

