Dreaming of Productivity?

Today I was considering telling you about our adventures into the world of making soap from soap (yes, you read that right).

But then I got busy.  Like, real productive busy.  After getting off work today, I… went grocery shopping, cooked dinner, ate dinner, did 2.5 loads of laundry, cleaned up from dinner, worked out, funneled soap into glass containers, baked oatmeal for breakfast this week, did the dishes, took out the trash, baked four dozen cookies, put away dishes, did more dishes, put away the cookies, then threw the heaps of clean clothes on my bed onto a chair so that I could collapse.

Needless to say, I don’t have the energy for much.  For much except to tell you about two dreams.

First dream is mine: I dreamt that I went ice skating at my friend’s house.  More specifically IN her house.  More specifically, she rented a rolled up ice rink and just set it up over her carpet and we all skating through the kitchen and living room.  It was a grand old time.  I don’t have time to get a patent on this, so if you want to invent it, feel free!  I’m pretty sure you will make millions.  All I ask is for a 15% discount on roll-up-rink-rental.

Second dream is a student’s: Please note that he recapped this dream for me with bright shining eyes brimming with excitement.  “Miss K, last night I dreamed that I was in our classroom.  I sat at your desk.  In your chair.  I used your lotion.  And I typed on your laptalk (laptop)”.  So jealous of your dream.  Oh wait, that is my life.  

4 thoughts on “Dreaming of Productivity?

  1. 1. You were super productive. Good job!
    2. My favorite part of the productivity is when you didn’t actually put away the clean laundry. That happens to me almost every time I do laundry.
    3. I may need to add baked oatmeal to my Sunday cooking plan for the week (this is my new goal…cook things like soup or casseroles for the week on Sundays). You keep talking about it and it keeps sounding so delicious.

Leave a Reply

