Today in K

Today’s kindergarten amusement:

“Miss K, why do you get to sit on the chair?”  “Because it is my throne and I am a princess.”  “And I am your knight!  I will protect you from the dragon! [pointing at another child]”

“Miss K, remember to get really excited… because tomorrow I’m bringing a lunch from home!” [fist pump]

our sentences using our new sight word and:

“I like Mario and Luigi!” (and yes, i totally caved and called this kid Mario today – but he was so down in the dumps I wanted to cheer him up)

“I like reading and partying!” (words to live by)

Today’s teacher conversation?

My assistant: “Laura, what are we going to do?”

Me: “I don’t know.  I feel like I’ve lost all control.  But at least I still have a smile on my face.”

(I’m choosing to think they were loud because they were so excited and busy learning… I’m sure that’s the case.  Wouldn’t you agree?)


3 thoughts on “Today in K

  1. Hilarious! I love these, living as I do with a four year old who often says funny things. I can never get enough of funny kids quotes. I’m looking forward to reading more of your posts! Even the ones that aren’t about kids.

      • Ok, so this is bizarre…last night I was reading my brand-new Minnesota Moments magazine, and low and behold you’re in there and so am I! And yet I found your blog NOT through the magazine – kinda crazy! But, either way, I’m glad to have found you and to be in the magazine with you!

Leave a Reply

