Wrapping Presents

I’d like to take a break from our regularly scheduled NYC Xmas postings to talk to you about wrapping presents.  Today in the office someone said, “I bet Laura likes wrapping presents.”  And in theory, I do.  In practice, not so much.  Sometimes I “accidentally” forget a present or seven at my sister’s house when I bring them over to show her so that she is stuck wrapping them.  Actually that was for real being forgetful.  I can’t say I’m surprised that happened, but it wasn’t intentional.

I decided to do what I could to make it a better experience for all of us.  Or at least for me.

I went in with a plan.  I was armed with wrapping paper, yarn, and adorable gift tags printed from online. Oh, and Christmas music, candy canes, and general merriment.

Family, if you don’t want to know what your gifts look like post-wrapping until Christmas day, please avert your gaze. But mostly I wanted to share the links to some fun free printable gift tags in case you wish to spice up your own present-wrapping-life. 

My style is vintage and whimsy.  If that is your style too, you might like the links below. Otherwise, check out this link to 40 different free gift tag printables!

Eat Drink Chic has a fun vintagey reindeer in blue and red.  It is probably my fav.  Well, in my top two.  Here is the link. They also have adorable black-line options that say adorable things like Happy Shiny Holidays, Joyeux Noel, and May Your Holidays be Filled with Love and Whimsy.  Did it work?  Yes, yes it did.  Also it probably helped to watch a ridiculous made for tv Christmas movie where a girl must decide whether she wants to live inside a snowglobe, where life is perfect, or in reality, where life is messy, but real.  I won’t give away the ending…

Merry present wrapping to you and yours on this fine Christmas eve eve eve eve eve

2 thoughts on “Wrapping Presents

  1. You really shouldn’t have left presents at my house for me to wrap given how cute you made your gifts look. Everything at my house is getting minimal gift wrap fanciness.

    p.s. I’m sure it shocks you to know I also recently watched said snowglobe movie 🙂

Leave a Reply

