Christmas Dreams

I feel like I have been away for so long, but it has only been 4 days since I last shared anything with you, so I won’t really apologize too much.

I just got back from a whirlwind trip to a land of Christmas magic.

I packed up my suitcase full of candy canes, jingle bells, tinsel, my nativity set, two sets of Christmas lights, red and green clothes, popcorn, cranberries, a needle and thread, filled up my ipod with Amy Grant, Michael Buble, She & Him, and Charlie Brown Christmas songs, and headed out the door.

When I went through airport security at the crack of dawn, I was asked if I had a laptop.  When I said no, the security guard was so happy for me, “You must be traveling on holiday then!”  Yes, on holiday, and for a holiday.  Win, Win, and Win.

Much like Buddy the Elf, I passed through the seven levels of the Candy Cane forest, through the sea of swirly twirly gum drops, and then I walked through the Lincoln Tunnel.  Then I experienced all that New York City had to offer me at Christmas.

I can’t wait to share with you all of the amazing experiences that Rachel and I had on our journey of merriment and joy.  Stay tuned!

One thought on “Christmas Dreams

Leave a Reply

