Days like this make my heart sing

This past weekend I hitched a ride and road-tripped it to visit my friend Anna.

Gosh, I don’t know the last time I laughed that hard.

After a delightful afternoon, I left hanging out with her and I felt sad because I didn’t know when I would see her next, but I also felt so happy – my heart was so full from our time together.

It was a beautiful fall day.  (which was good because my jacket had been MIA when I left home).  We meandered, browsed, admired, shared, and drank coffee.  It was simple and it was lovely.

Her husband joined us for dinner and it was so great to get to know him a bit more.  Anna, you chose well – Dan is a great guy.

I love blurry friendship fun. 

Anna, you encourage me, make me laugh, warm my heart, and impress me with your many talents.  Thanks for your honesty, your friendship, your silliness, and your laughter.  I’m glad that small group and late night talks in the street after Bible study brought us together.  And I’m glad we got to spend the day together.

Leave a Reply

