Meet Will Smith

Hello friends.  I’d like you to meet one of my new friends: Will Smith the Weather Frog.

Each day before recess, we look outside to check the weather and find out the temperature from weather.com

We then dress the weather frog in appropriate clothing, based on the current weather conditions.  He has quite the extensive closet of clothing to choose from.  (His closet is taped to the window, just as it is for most frogs)

I decided it was time stop referring to him as Weather Frog, and give him a name.  So we brainstormed a list and voted.

Here is our list in order of votes:

  1. Will Smith
  2. Michael Jackson
  3. Spiderman
  4. [student in our class]
  5. [student in our class’s dad]
  6. Max
  7. Ann
As you can see, we are not ready to be parents and choosing a name for a real person.
One favorite comment was, “That is my dad’s name.  I stole it.”  [followed by snickering].

So yes, each day I now say things like, “I hope you are dressed for the weather, just like Will Smith!”  “Will Smith is wearing his hat today. Are you?”  “I hope Will Smith will be warm enough!”

5 thoughts on “Meet Will Smith

Leave a Reply

