Happy Canada Day!

This year, there is no parade, no temporary maple leaf tattoos, no people on stilts or pictures with Canadian mounted police in my Canada Day future.  While I treasure these memories in my heart, I will be celebrating a different way.

I will be celebrating Canada Day by going to the airport, sitting in fancy lounges (because I’m traveling with my fancy sister), reading outdated people magazines, sleeping on a plane, and waking up in Germany.

And there is always the possibility that I may lead my fellow passengers in a rousing rendition of O Canada.  Time will tell.

Leave a Reply

