Wedding numero tres of the summer

Only two days into summer vacay, and I’ve already attended my third wedding of the season.  At the previous two, I have been a photo-slacker, so I tried to do better at this one.  It wasn’t hard – it was a magical day. 

First off, I have never been to a Jewish wedding before, and it was chock-full of beautiful traditions.  (Thanks Marcus and Kat for putting a guide in your programs).  Secondly, I have known Marcus since elementary school, and he is such an amazing guy.  I could not be happier for him and Kat.  While I am still getting to know Kat, I love everything about her that I do know, and most of all, I love that she brings out the best in Marcus. 

I don’t think I’ve seen a more excited bride.  Kat was adorable: prancing down the aisle when she entered the sanctuary, and sporting the hugest smile I’ve ever seen as she and Marcus exited at the end.  It makes me smile right now just remembering it… 

The reception was also beyond words.  It was full of energetic fun and excitement.  And it was FANCY.  I was not nearly classy enough to be in attendance 😉 Waiters with hors d’oeuvres, wine overflowing, and the most delicious cupcake centerpieces, wow. 

The speeches were all magnificent.  I laughed, I cried (not really, but did feel a bit teary) and they were all touching.  Well done, friends and family of the bride and groom. 

Then came the dance.  First off, did I mention that instead of a DJ they had the dueling pianos from the Shout House?  It was phenomenal.  SUPER fun.  Their first dance was lovely, and then they broke into Hava Nagila – people came running to the dance floor to circle around the happy couple, while everyone else clapped joyfully along.  Then the couple was lifted up in chairs: I’ve always wanted to see this in real life 🙂  It was just so fun! 

In addition to just a beautifully celebratory day, it was also fantastic to spend the evening with some of my dearest friends, including getting some time to hold to cutest baby on the block, dressed adorably in a fun dress, little white cardigan, leggings, and lacy ballet slippers. 

LOVED everything about it.

Congrats Marcus and Kat!

Leave a Reply

