It’s a Mother’s Day Miracle!

“It’s a Mother’s Day Miracle” is a phrase I try to use year-round.  Hopefully something outstanding happens on Sunday to give me the opportunity to use it on the day it is actually seasonally appropriate!

If you haven’t already, you will probably be picking up a card for your mom for Mother’s Day.  Which reminds me… Sister, will you pick up a card for us to give mom?  Thanks.

Anyways, I digress.  You also probably write the same thing in your card every year.

It’s time to break free of traditional Mother’s Day greetings.  Branch out.  Find your wings.  Be clever.

Or take some suggestions from my kindergartners.  Here are some lines from our Mother’s Day cards to get your creativity flowing:

  • My mom is as awesome as a rockstar
  • My mom is like a pretty girl
  • My mom is as loveable as a nail painter
  • My mom is as nice as hearts and stars
  • My mom is like a princess
  • My mom is like a butterfly.  She is pretty.
  • My mom is as helpful as a pencil.  She helps me write.
  • My mom is as nice as sharing.
  • My mom is as shiny as the sun
  • My mom is like two hearts exploding
  • My mom is like a McDonald’s helper.
  • My mom is as skinny as a snake
  • My mom is as nice as a purple queen
  • I see this child inherited her mom's lips...

  • My mom is as loveable as rainbows
  • My mom is like a hair braider
  • My mom is like a washer
  • My mom is like a princess.  She move good.
  • My mom is as nice as kisses
  • My mom is as helpful as a bug
  • My mom is as pretty as a person.
  • My mom is like a bed, because I sleep in her lap sometimes
  • My mom is as loveable as a bunny
  • My mom is as playful as a computer
  • Mom, you are o"FISH"ally the best!

  • My mom is as helpful as a pancake maker
  • My mom is like a fast cheetah
  • My mom is as beautiful as glitter
  • My mom is as loveable as anyone
  • My mom is as nice as a valentine
  • My mom is like a heart, because she makes my heart happy
  • My mom is as pretty as a pretty flower, like a rose
  • My mom is like a lifejacket.
  • My mom is as loveable as transformers
  • My mom is like a dream
  • My mom is as loveable as a ladybug
  • My mom is as helpful as a vacuum
  • My mom is as pretty as Miss K. (A+ for this kid!)
