Can’t Buy Me Love

We read a book called Benny’s Pennies.  In it, Benny goes out and buys things with his pennies (it is a riveting tale, for sure).  One thing he buys is a beautiful rose.  I ask the kids what they would buy that is beautiful with their penny.  Their responses included:

  • a rockstar
  • a new wedding dress (which leads to the question, “did you have an old wedding dress?”
  • a star
  • glitter

and my personal favorite:

  • Love.

Sidenote: yseterday my student came up to me and said, “I don’t like snow anymore.  I am moving back to Kenya where it is always sunny.”  I told her I would miss her too much.  She said I can move with her and visit her grandma.  So that is the new plan.  We will be moving to Kenya to escape the snow.  Seems reasonable.

One thought on “Can’t Buy Me Love

Leave a Reply

