Fall Joy

This fall has been so full of amazing-ness.  I love the colors of the leaves on the trees, I love the cool crisp air, and the way it smells like fall outside.  I like that the weather this week has been a flashback to summer weather.  I love putting on a sweatshirt before going outside into a brisk fall evening.

Two of my most exciting fall moments have been: a few weeks ago, heading out to a corn maze, and laying out under a tree and reading my book this past weekend.

It has been my dream to go to a corn maze for many years now.  I have mentioned this dream to others, but until this year, have never actually made it come true.  We invited 60 of our closest friends, but sadly no one wanted to hang out with us!  So us four girls headed out to Montgomery MN, where the corn maze was shaped like the Twins logo.  Some of my friends were really excited about the map option, so they led the way, answering Twins trivia as we went.  The weather was perfect.  The whole day screamed: autumn is amazing.

This past Sunday, after church we headed over to the rose garden and found a tree to put our blanket under.  It was phenomenal to look up and see leaves floating down towards us as we laid under it.  I can’t think of a better place to finish up my Bible study homework, than out in God’s beautiful creation.

Anyways, here are some pictures from fall!

Leave a Reply

