Bubbles!

Who knew that it would be such an adjustment to life in America – one of my top five strengths is adaptability – it should be easier than this.

Fortunately my roommate is watching out for me and forcing me to go grocery shopping (even if I did buy rice for my first meal to cook for myself) and stopping me from darting out into traffic when I think it is ok, but apparently it isn’t.

My brain is in a general state of confusion as I process through what it means to be home and attempt to adjust back into my life (and responsibilities) in America.

So mostly in the land where Laura can’t handle going to Target, she also struggles to type blog posts.  But don’t worry kids – slowly but surely I’m pulling myself together.

All this to say sorry Grandma – your daily emails will be resuming.

And to tide you over, here are some cute pictures of kids and crowns and bubbles – because who doesn’t love that?! 

Leave a Reply

