Paul Bunyan Jr.

Saidel and Richie spent most of their time at other ministry sites chopping wood.  On our last day at Kireka, someone asked Allie and I to give it a try.

When Allie chopped the wood the woman kept saying she needed more power.

But when I chopped wood, she was super impressed.  I like to think I was channeling my Minnesota roots and inner Paul Bunyan.

but… let’s be honest… it would have taken me a year to actually get that wood chopped.  I will probably stick to the dish washing and mopping in the future…

Leave a Reply

