Yee-Haw

“Come outside!  I don’t know what we’re doing, but it involves feather boas, so you know it is going to be good.” – Auntie Taylor

Carol and her feather boas. Yee-Haw!

“Please Auntie Laura, read a book to me.  I will be your best friend.” – Oscar

On Sunday I had a sighting of my favorite boda boda driver.  I wish I had a picture to share with you.  He was wearing tennis shoes, jean shorts, a thin black parka that was fur trimmed, BRIGHT yellow sunglasses, and an African hat.

Carol’s latest phrase to show excitement, enthusiasm, or just general approval in life is, “Yeehaw!”  It is basically the best thing ever.

One thought on “Yee-Haw

Leave a Reply

