Spring is Here

Springtime is here.

You might be thinking, “Laura, have you been outside?  Have you looked at a calendar?  Springtime has clearly been here for a while now.  Way to be late to the warm weather party.”

To which I will say, “Yes, but until now, I had not seen a four-year-old climb a flowering tree; I had not seen the MN Twins play baseball; and I had not made a spring mix CD for my ears to enjoy in the car while I drive.  This is what makes spring.”

To which you will say, “Oh.  You are right.  I’m sorry for even questioning you.  Are the Twins any better this year?”

and I will say, “Well, not so far. That is why I am leaving the country come summer… so I don’t have to watch another season like last season.”

To which you will say, “What music is on your spring playlist?  Maybe I want to make a spring cd and I’m looking for some inspiration for a few more songs for it,” or if you are my sister you will say, “Where is a copy of the playlist you promised to share with me?”  And to both of you, I say, “Here you go!” 

2 thoughts on “Spring is Here

    • Don’t worry, I still love our Twins whether they play well or not. AND they have won two games since I typed up this post, yes? I will bring my unfailing optimism and support all weekend long to Target Field. Don’t even worry :)

Leave a Reply

