My coffee and my hands are so much happier now

My multi-talented cousin Katie made this super cute gift for me for Christmas.  I should probably clarify that this is the Katie on the VanLoon side of the family.  Both Katies are talented, but in different ways.  :)

This Katie can sing, dance, act, and craft with the best of them.

This Katie crocheted me this coffee cozy.  

I love it.  It makes holding my coffee cup feel like I am holding a tiny puppy wearing a cute sweater.  Or that I am holding pure joy wrapped up with yarn as soft as a baby lamb.  Basically it makes me want to curl up in a chair and snuggle up with my coffee cup.  Which is probably very unsafe, considering I am holding a hot beverage.  Thank you Katie for putting me in this dangerous, yet warm and cozy, situation.

Also, so that my other cousin Katie isn’t feeling sad and left out, let’s give her a little shout out for being the first doctor amongst the cousins – she is a newly graduated physical therapist!  Way go to, champ!

One thought on “My coffee and my hands are so much happier now

Leave a Reply

