“Oh, self…”

Sometimes this is what I say to myself when I question how I get myself into embarrassing, awkward, or just ridiculous situations.  (Which I tend to do on a fairly regular basis). One of which I am choosing to not blog about, but will gladly tell you of my embarrassment if you ask me in person :)

One of my biggest downfalls is my general lack of coordination in life.  I bruise like a peach, and bruise fairly often due to my extreme clumsiness.  (Walking into walls or doorframes is not altogether uncommon for me).

Today, I was giving the Sunday school kids directions for a new game in the gym (a game I wasn’t entirely sure I actually understood the rules to, despite the best explanatory efforts of my fav first grader) when I glanced down and saw that the bottom of my long necklace had dropped entirely into my cup of coffee that I had been clutching onto for dear life.

Naturally I did not just ignore the situation and continue talking, but rather said something to the effect of, “oh, excuse me a moment children while I take my necklace out of my coffee” which they all thought was hilarious.  And let’s be honest, it was.

With no napkins handy, and still feeling rather in need of caffeine, I slurped the coffee off the beads and continued on with my directions.

Oh, self…

One thought on ““Oh, self…”

  1. Oh, you. This sounds familiar! I’m glad to know that there are other people who don’t execute every move with grace. Hopefully your coffee didn’t taste too bad, as that would be a true tragedy.

Leave a Reply

