Welcome Baby J!

My good friends Steph and Jonathan just had their first child – a handsome little baby boy.  I’m so excited for them as they set out on this new adventure in life called parenting.

I have known Steph and Jonathan for over ten years.  We all went to high school together, and Steph and I went to Bethel together as well.  We became friends in biology and English class, bonding over both the fact that my church “stole” her church’s youth pastor, and that we both wrote essays about wanting to teach kindergarten, listing virtually the same reasons as each other.  Clearly we were meant to be friends.  We have spent time studying God’s word together, laughing together, and having great conversations about life.  And going on many ridiculous adventures.  I’m scared to know how many cumulative hours we have spent on the phone together.  She is one of the sweetest and most encouraging people I know and is going to be SUCH a great mom.  Little Jeremiah is a lucky boy.

We became friends before the era of digital photography. So let's pretend this picture is from 1999 instead of 2005

Jonathan and I have been friends for years as well.  He and I had a photo competition taking engagement pictures for our friends Mike and Sara.  He taught me everything I know about playing MarioKart, and is a talented musician.  He loves Jesus, he loves his wife, and he loves his son.  He will be a terrific dad :)

Jonathan's Winning Photo

My winning photo

I visited Steph and Jonathan in the hospital after their baby boy was born, and it was so great to see them so full of love and joy for their new son.

It is crazy to think that our friendship has taken us from this: 

To this: 

To this:  

Isn't he a cutie!! I hope to be invited over to take more pictures someday soon (hint, hint)

I can’t wait to see what God has in store next for us all :)

3 thoughts on “Welcome Baby J!

Leave a Reply

