Noah’s Ark and the lost puppy

I started in my new (and by new I mean half awesome new kids, half old favorites) Sunday school class yesterday.  I love the kids in my class, and I adore my co-teachers.  They are so enthusiastic and excited about teaching Sunday school!  I love it!

This week’s lesson was on Noah’s Ark.  As my co-teacher was reading the story, she got to the part where Noah sends out a dove.  She must have mumbled, or the kid next to her must not have been listening very well, because he looked up incredulously at her and repeated with a voice dripping in skepticism, “A DOG????”

I love the mental picture of this.  Yes, we corrected the misunderstanding, but what a great misunderstanding it was.

Leave a Reply

