On vanity and honesty…

I think Miss K should take a picture of me.

Why?

Because I’m so beautiful

*****

I’m interrogating students, trying to figure out which not-so-innocent little munchkin graffitied up our dramatic play couch.  The culprit wrote words on it, including a few student names.  One kid comes over and says, “It wasn’t me!  I don’t know enough to write that” and I thought, it is so true little buddy.  you really don’t…

******

Miss K, you teach us everything!  Why don’t you teach us how to cut?  (um, kids – is that not what we are doing with this art project?)

*******

Miss K, did you go to the North Pole?  Did you see me on the good list?

*******

Dear weather, please warm up.  I am going to lose my mind if we have another day of indoor recess and crazy children.  Thanks in advance.

2 thoughts on “On vanity and honesty…

  1. If there is one thing I have learned about the little pups, it’s to avoid the scissors at all costs. They ALWAYS end up chopping their hair. What is it about the tykes and wanting to play barbershop?

    • It is true – I’ve already had one kid banned from scissors for life for chopping a little girl’s hair, and I have another one that if he cuts his shirt one more time, he is joining the “i am only allowed to tear paper” bandwagon…

Leave a Reply

